Monsterboard

GWAR Mastermind Oderus Urungus passed away.

Go here when you want to talk about something that has nothing to do with LORDI.

Moderators: Hemitys, psyanide, Nightmare Wings Hell

GWAR Mastermind Oderus Urungus passed away.

Postby Nightmare Wings Hell » Tue Mar 25, 2014 5:57 am

As some of you may already know, the Scumdog of the Universe has departed back to his home planet.

Goodnight Sweet Prince.

http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/gwar-f ... ead-at-50/
Actually I'm a Plumber.
Nightmare Wings Hell

Re: GWAR Mastermind Oderus Urungus passed away.

Postby korovnikovd » Tue Mar 25, 2014 10:48 am

I don't know what to say, I never liked him, but I'm not even thrilled with his death. How I cried after Otus passed away and how I don't care now.. But he left a big trail of his work, though I'm not sure that a lot of people will remember him after years.
korovnikovd

Postby Mooneyman » Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:16 pm

korovnikovd wrote:I don't know what to say, I never liked him, but I'm not even thrilled with his death. How I cried after Otus passed away and how I don't care now.. But he left a big trail of his work, though I'm not sure that a lot of people will remember him after years.

:roll:

I knew we'd start off with comments like the above. Personally, I've grown to have respect for the man, far away from my younger years' ignorance. While I never cared and still don't for the music (thrash really isn't my 'thing'. I get it, but I don't fancy it.) the more you look into his work, the more intelligent the satire becomes. Oderus was a man who took the world for a ride and had a hell of a time doing it.